20 Days of Wow Blogging Day 15: Desktop Background


Day 15 – Your desktop background (on your computer) and why you chose it

Day 16 – Things you miss (post Cataclysm)
Day 17 – Your favourite spot (in-game or outside it)
Day 18 – Your favourite outfit
Day 19 – In your bags/bank
Day 20 – If this was your last day playing WoW, what would you do?

Day 15: Your desktop background and why you chose it

My desktop background is usually either plain dark grey, or one of the standard iMac backgrounds. I keep it simple, because I use the desktop as my daily ‘to-do’ organizer, for my freelance design work. Any files I need to work on for the day are on there.  As soon as I’ve done what I need to do for each one, they are filed away into the necessary client files. That way I’m ‘clearing my desk’ by the end of the work day, and I can easily see when it’s ok for me to pop into WoW and sort out my auction lists, or maybe run through a bunch of dailies etc.

So, unfortunately not that exciting a post today, but I suppose at least it answers the question!

I should probably have an amazing Azerothian scene as my background, but then it would distract from work, and right now my systems works, since I get to work hard, and play equally as hard.

its freezing up here!

Related articles

3 thoughts on “20 Days of Wow Blogging Day 15: Desktop Background

  1. I had a WoW one once… until a workmate (bear in mind that I’m a teacher and I’m supposed to be a grown up!) asked why I had a background of a ‘silly computer game’… I blamed it on the husband lol

    • “Silly computer game” – I hope you “silenced” him…lol. Yes, well, as a teacher, you could also say you are “getting in tune with the kids” 🙂

  2. Pingback: Coming back to desktop background for a sec... - WoW Adventurer

Comments are closed.