20 Days of Wow Blogging Day 16: Things you miss (post cataclysm)

Day 16 – Things you miss (post Cataclysm)

Day 17 – Your favourite spot (in-game or outside it)
Day 18 – Your favourite outfit
Day 19 – In your bags/bank
Day 20 – If this was your last day playing WoW, what would you do?

Day 16: Things you miss, post Cataclysm

I’ve only been playing since December 2011, which is a little over 14 months I guess. So I don’t so much as miss stuff, as I do feel like I’m playing catch up. I may have had level 85 character ready to charge into Pandaria at the launch, but I still feel like a relative *newbie* to the game, with SO much of Azeroth to discover and understand.

The one thing that I do miss, is the brief period after patch 5.1, when Priests were unbeatable! There was a period of about a month, where I could even take down rogues – and then they went and nerfed penance. I used to be able to go into a battleground, and defend a base from one or two attackers BY MYSELF, simply by shielding, and hitting my attackers with Shadow Word: Pain (which gives damage over time), re-shielding, and then hitting them with penance each time it came off cooldown.

Yeah, I miss that.

drakes

Related articles

6 thoughts on “20 Days of Wow Blogging Day 16: Things you miss (post cataclysm)

  1. I’m just levelling my priest and enjoyed coming first in a BG for the first time e.v.e.r. That said… they were all rubbish.

    Agreed though – feeling like I’m playing catch up!

    • Congrats on the first! With Isle of the Thunder King on the horizon – I’m guessing that that feeling of catching up isn’t going away anytime soon, I still have SO much rep to grind in Pandaria 🙂

  2. I wish I had done some PVP back then. That sounds like so much fun. The only PVP I’ve done lately was for the Legendary chain.

    • I have a love-hate relationship with PVP, I love it in battlegrounds, but not so much when I’m trying to level a character ‘out and about’ and get mindlessly ganked. The other day, two hordies were stalking me in the Valley of the Four Winds (they were 90’s) and I was on my 87 Monk – and they were finding ever more inventive things to do with his (my monks) corpse! The Gin-ji knife set was used a few times, I had a pinata made out of him…honestly, I stayed logged in, because it became downright amusing to see what they would think up next.

      • LOL, I’ve used the Gin-ji knife before but not on a player. You can make a pinata out of a corpse? I love the TCG version… at least you can get bubblegum out of it.

        I’m not sure if I would have been so accepting of all the deaths though 😛

      • Oh hey – I put up a fight but 2×90 vs 1×87 isn’t going to be a fair fight, and after about 5 or 6 when I realised they weren’t going away, I logged another character. They were really funny though. They’d make the pinata (literally performing a movement that looked and sounded awfully like skinning), and then this little tree appears with this hideous item dangles from it. It was the first time I’d seen it (so it really was kind of funny), then while I’m in GY mode (black and white) I can see they’d set up a picnic waiting for me to res, complete with umbrella and beach towel. I have to hand it to them for originality!

Comments are closed.